The XIX International Scientific Technical Conference

«ALTERNATING CURRENT ELECTRIC DRIVES» – ACED 2023 Ekaterinburg, Russia, 23 - 25 May 2023.

Conference News

  • 25.05.23

    ACED2023 Conference is over! We thank everyone for participating in the conference and look forward to further cooperation! Special thanks to Stanimir Valtchev for help in organizing the conference!

  • 19.05.23

    The ACED2023 conference program is available at the link and in PDF format.

  • 15.05.23

    The template for MS PowerPoint presentations can be downloaded from the link.

  • 10.05.23

    The review process has been completed, please upload the final versions of the work before May 21 in pdf format. To convert the MS Word file of the final version of the work, please use PDF eXpress with conference number 57798X (Instruction for authors).

    The preliminary program of the ACED2023 conference will be available on May 19.

  • 01.04.23

    The papers submission deadline has been extended to April 23.

  • 02.03.23

    The papers submission deadline has been extended to March 31.

  • 31.01.23

    The papers submission deadline has been extended to February 28.

  • 09.01.23

    Acceptance of full-text articles for the ACED 2023 conference is open. Please read the requirements for reports.

  • 14.09.21

    ACED 2021 Conference proceedings are indexed by the Scopus database.

About conference

The conference "ALTERNATING CURRENT ELECTRIC DRIVES (ACED)" is one of the largest scientific and practical events in the Urals. The conference is held on the basis of the Department of "Electric Drive and Automation of Industrial Installations" of the Ural Federal University. Since 2018, the proceedings of the conference have been included in the digital library IEEE Xplore, followed by indexing in the Scopus database. The XVIII conference will be held in May 2023 as a VIRTUAL EVENT.


  • 1. Electrical Machines for Automated AC Electric Drives;

  • 2. Power Electronic Converters for AC Electric Drives;

  • 3. EMC and Power Quality of AC Electric Drives;

  • 4. Simulation and Control of AC Electric Drives;

  • 5. AC Electric Drives Industrial Applications;

  • 6. AC Electric Drives in Transport;

  • 7. Energy Storage in AC Electric Drives;

  • 8. Smart Grids Issues;

  • 9. Alternate and Renewable Energy Sources.


The conference is held based on the Department of "Electric Drive and Automation of Industrial Installations" of the Ural Federal University. Due to the COVID-19 situation the ACED 2023 will take place as a VIRTUAL EVENT.



  • International Steering Committee

    Ahmed Omara (Tanta, Egypt)
    Andrejs Podgornovs (Riga, Latvia)
    Anton Dianov (Seoul, South Korea)
    Anton Rassolkin (Tallinn, Estonia)
    Antonio Luque (Sevilla, Spain)
    Ants Kallaste (Tallinn, Estonia)
    Costas Stasopoulos (Nicosia, Cyprus)
    David Gerada (Nottingham, United Kingdom)
    Helmut Weiss (Leoben, Austria)
    Igor Bolvashenkov (Munich, Germany)
    Johannes Steinbrunn (Kempten, Germany)
    Joseph Breido (Karaganda, Kazakhstan)
    Lassi Aarniovuori (Lappeenranta, Finland)
    Lorand Szabo (Cluj-Napoca, Romania)
    Marek Jasinski (Warsaw, Poland)
    Mario Hirz (Graz, Austria)
    Mario Pacas (Siegen, Germany)
    Rajeev Kumar Chauhan (Agra, India)
    Sandor Halasz (Budapest, Hungary)
    Stanimir Valtchev (Lisbon, Portugal)
    Vincenzo Piuri (Milan, Italy)
    Winfried Hahele (Leipzig, Germany)
    Yuriy Vagapov (Wrexham, United Kingdom)

  • Local Program Committee

    Alecksey S. Anuchin (Russia, Moscow)
    Anatoliy M. Zyuzev (Russia, Ekaterinburg)
    Zakir Sh. Ishmatov (Russia, Ekaterinburg)
    Anatoly E. Kozyaruk (Russia, Saint Petersburg)
    Alex V. Kostylev (Russia, Ekaterinburg)
    Vladimir P. Metelkov (Russia, Ekaterinburg)
    Alexandra I. Khalyasmaa (Russia, Ekaterinburg)
    Iurii V. Plotnikov (Russia, Ekaterinburg)
    Vladimir N. Polyakov (Russia, Ekaterinburg)
    Andrey A. Radionov (Russia, Chelyabinsk)
    Sergei F. Sarapulov (Russia, Ekaterinburg)
    Fedor N. Sarapulov (Russia, Ekaterinburg)
    Anvar S. Sarvarov (Russia, Magnitogorsk)
    Sergey A. Kharitonov (Russia, Novosibirsk)
    Nikolay D. Yasenev (Russia, Ekaterinburg)

  • Secretariat

    Yesaulkova D.V. (Russia, Ekaterinburg)
    Mudrov M.V. (Russia, Ekaterinburg)
    Nesterov K.Ye. (Russia, Ekaterinburg)
    Novikova T.V. (Russia, Ekaterinburg)
    Rybalko I.V. (Russia, Ekaterinburg)
    Ioffe I.S (Russia, Ekaterinburg)
    Tecle S.I. (Eritrea, Asmara)

Important Dates

01 February 2023 23 April 2023 Full paper submission for review

03 May 2023 Notification of acceptance

08 May 2023  Final paper submission

14 May 2023 Fee transfer deadline

17 May 2021 Conference program available

23 – 25 May 2023: ACED 2023

Our sponsors

IEEE Industrial Electronics Society

The Industrial Electronics Society through its members encompasses a diverse range of technical activities devoted to the application of electronics and electrical sciences for the enhancement of industrial and manufacturing processes.
IEEE Industry Applications Society

IEEE Industry Applications Society will be a world leader in the advancement of science and technology linking theory and practice in the application of electrical and electronic systems for the benefit of humanity.
Russia (Siberia) Section

The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Russia Siberia Section has been established on 13 February 2003. Section has the strong potential for membership growth through its big cities in the Urals, Siberia  and the Far-East Russia. The area includes 7 time belts!
Ural Federal University

Ural Federal University (UrFU) is one of the largest higher educational institutions in Russia bringing together fundamental education and innovative approach towards the challenges of modern times.
IEEE Student Branch of Lipetsk State Technical University

IEEE Student Branch of Lipetsk State Technical University

Copyright © 2022 ACED2023.RU | Ekaterinburg | All rights reserved.
Use of this Web site signifies your agreement to the IEEE Terms and Conditions.
Site developed by J-Fresh Studio. Powered by YOOtheme.